Sunday, September 21, 2008

Ayreon - Universal Migrator Part 1: The Dream Sequencer

Universal Migrator Part 1: The Dream Sequencer is a progressive metal album released in 2000 by Dutch multi-instrumentalist Arjen Lucassen, and is the fourth album of his Ayreon project.
The Dream Sequencer features a musical style quite disparate from its de facto counterpart Flight of the Migrator, telling the story of a trip through time from a variety of perspectives, it features a prog-infused atmospheric feeling, with a softer and more melodic sound than that of Flight of the Migrator. To Arjen's pleasant surprise, both albums (which were released simultaneously) sold well and were received positively, with most fans purchasing both separate discs. In 2004, Arjen moved to a new record label - InsideOut Germany - and with this move came re-issues of all the previous Ayreon releases, including The Dream Sequencer. The special edition re-issue did not feature any bonus tracks or behind the scenes video footage, but instead merged both albums into a single release, titled Universal Migrator: Parts I & II. No new features were added, because Arjen felt it would be unfair to those fans who bought both albums originally, in 2000.

1. The Dream Sequencer
2. My House On Mars
3. 2084
4. One Small Step
5. The Shooting Company Of Captain Frans B Coco
6. Dragon On The Sea
7. Temple Of The Cat
8. Carried By The Wind
9. And The Druids Turn To Stone
10. The First Man On Earth
11. The Dream Suquencer Reprise

.. Year: 2000
.. Label: Transmission Recs.
.. Country: Netherlands
.. Bitrate: 192 kbps
.. Home-Page:
.. MySpace:
.. BUY ME: (Amazon)

[[[ pass - hmbreed ]]]

No comments: