Sunday, December 23, 2007

BUDGIE: (1997) We Came We Saw Live on the BBC (DCD) @256k

A companion collection to Heavier than Air, We Came We Saw is a double-disc set of live recordings culled from Budgie's appearances at the Reading Festival in 1980 and 1982. Though they were at the end of their career, the heavy rock trio still sounded as good as they ever have; occasionally, their songs sound even better in concert than they do on vinyl. Like most archival releases, We Came We Saw is only of interest for hardcore fans, but they'll likely be pleased by the solid sound and packaging, highlighted by notes by bassist Burke Shelley. --- by Stephen Thomas Erlewine, All Music Guide

CD --- 1
1. Breaking All the House Rules
2. Crime Against the World
3. Napoleon Bona Part 1 & 2
4. Forearm Smash
5. Panzer Division Destroyed!
6. Wildfire
7. Breadfan

CD --- 2
1. Forearm Smash
2. Crime Against the World
3. I Turned to Stone
4. Truth Drug
5. Superstar
6. She Used Me Up
7. Panzer Division Destroyed!

pass = heavymetalbreed

No comments: