Saturday, August 16, 2008

Yngwie Malmsteen - The Seventh Sign

"Seventh Sign" is Yngwie's first solo album on an minor label, but it makes up in spirit what it lacks in budget. There are more catchy tracks here then on anything post-Odyssey, only some sound a little too familiar! Yes, there are some recycled licks here - you'll be scratching your head trying to figure out where you've heard this or that solo before, and sometimes it's obvious. But in the latter day wasteland of Yngwie songwriting, this gem earns its place on the conceptual shelf between Marching Out and Trilogy. This is without a doubt Yngwie's best album. Every song is amazing, all the musicians involved are among the best in the world. All the songs are arranged perfectly. The guitar solos are shorter and more focus have been put into making good music. This album contains some of Yngwie's heaviest playing as well as some of his best melodic parts. The vocals are laid down flawlessly by Mr. Michael Vescera - one of the best hard rock singers of our time!

Track Listing
1. Never Die
2. I Don't Know
3. Meant To Be
4. Forever One
5. Hairtrigger
6. Brothers
7. Seventh Sign
8. Bad Blood
9. Prisoner Of Your Love
10. Crash And Burn
11. Pyramid Of Cheops
12. Sorrow

-- Year: 2000
-- Label: CMC Internatinoal
-- Country: USA
-- Official Homepage:
-- Genre: Instrumental Guitar / Hard-Rock

[pass - heavymetalbreed]

No comments: