Monday, April 23, 2007

EXCITER: (1987) Unveiling the Wicked

Awesome metal album of the 80's. Fast drumming, loud guitars and screaming vocals. This is what heavy metal is all about, but one question ? This CD is digitally remastered from what ? You can clearly hear in the background the original source which was taken from a record album. What happened to the original tapes ? Better than nothing I quess, once the music starts you can't hear the record sound and they did a good job of drowning it out at the end of each song. Still worth the money. I have a few cd's that were taken directly from a record album and remastered to cd. Anthrax "Fistful of Metal" was M. Montoya (U.S.A.)

1. Break Down the Walls
2. Brainstorm
3. Die in the Night
4. I Hate School Rules
5. Shout It Out
6. Invasion/Waiting in the Dark
7. Living Evil
8. Live Fast, Die Young
9. Mission Destroy
** Covers: (Yes)
** Bitrate: (192kbps)
** pw:

** Metal Link :-)))

No comments: