Wednesday, June 20, 2007

AMON AMARTH : (1996) Sorrow Throught the Nine Worlds

Swedish death metal band Amon Amarth originally formed in 1988 under the name Scum; by the time the new moniker was adopted four years later, the line-up consisted of vocalist Johan Hegg, guitarists Olli Mikkonen and Anders Hansson, bassist Ted Lundstrom and drummer Niko Kaukinen. In 1993, the quintet recorded their first demo Thor Arise, which went unreleased due to sound problems; a second demo, Arrival of the Fimbul Winter, followed in 1994, quickly selling out all 1000 copies. Signing to the Singapore-based Pulverised label, Amon Amarth issued the EP Sorrow Throughout the Nine World in mid-1996; soon after Kaukinen exited, and was replaced by drummer Martin Lopez for 1998's full-length Once Sent from the Golden Hall. When both Hansson and Lopez defected from the line-up, the remaining members of Amon Amarth tapped new guitarist Johan Söderberg and drummer Fredrik Andersson for 1999's The Avenger. Crusher followed three years Jason Ankeny, All Music

1. sorrow throught the nine worlds
2. the arrival of the fimbul winter
3. burning creation
4. the mighty doors of the speargod's hall
5. under the grayclouded winter sky

D-load album :-)
(( pw = hmbreed ))

No comments: